Main Menu

Explore More

Quicklinks

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jul 28
Renton River Days - Community Festival
-
Liberty Park, Renton
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3
Sun, Aug 4
Mon, Aug 5
Tue, Aug 6
Wed, Aug 7
Thu, Aug 8
Fri, Aug 9
Sat, Aug 10
Sun, Aug 11
Mon, Aug 12
Tue, Aug 13
Wed, Aug 14
Thu, Aug 15
Fri, Aug 16
Sat, Aug 17
Sun, Aug 18
Mon, Aug 19
Tue, Aug 20
Hazen Picture Day
-
Hazen Commons

Tuesday, August 20th

7:30-9:30 am - 12th grade

9:30-11:00 am - 9th Grade

Noon-1:00 pm - 10th grade

1:00-2:00 pm - 11th grade

Students will have their pictures taken and pick up pre-purchased items such as PE clothes and parking pass applications. There will also be computers available for online purchases. Families should purchase all items online at https://wa-renton.intouchreceipting.com

Wed, Aug 21
Thu, Aug 22
Fri, Aug 23
Sat, Aug 24
Sun, Aug 25
Back-To-School Block Party (a Renton community event)
-
Liberty Park, Renton

Communities In Schools of Renton hosts

Back-To-School Block Party Presented by: Kaiser Permanente

  • Kids haircuts
  • Backpacks
  • Books
  • Bike helmets
  • Coats
  • And more!

August 25, 2-5 PM At Liberty Park Renton (1101 Bronson Way N)

Back to School Block Party

Mon, Aug 26
Chromebook Distribution
Hazen Commons

Chromebooks will be distributed to students in the Commons on Monday, August 26 and Tuesday, August 27th. Students should come based on their LAST NAME according to the times below. If possible, please print out the responsible use plan and Chromebook protection policy and send it with your student on either the 26th or 27th. We will also have hard copies available on those days. For more info go to Chromebook Distribution.

Monday, August 26th:

Last Names

A-E 10-11:30am

F-J 11:45-1:15

1:15-1:45 Closed for Lunch

K-M 1:45-3:15

Tue, Aug 27
Subscribe to Alerts Chromebook Distribution
Hazen Commons

Chromebooks will be distributed to students in the Commons on Monday, August 26 and Tuesday, August 27th. Students should come based on their LAST NAME according to the times below. If possible, please print out the responsible use plan and Chromebook protection policy and send it with your student on either the 26th or 27th. We will also have hard copies available on those days. For more information go to Chromebook Distribution.

Tuesday, August 27th

Last Names

N-Q 10-11:30

R-U 11:45-1:15

1:15-1:45 Closed for Lunch

V-Z 1:45-3:15

Thu, Aug 29
Fri, Aug 30
Sat, Aug 31

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • All District
    • Delayed Start
    • Early Dismissal
    • First/Last Day of School
    • Holiday/School Break
    • Snow Make-up
    • Teacher Training Day
    • School Board Meeting
  • Hazen Calendar
    • Testing
    • Activity
    • Altered Schedule
    • Assembly
    • Athletic Event
    • Athletic Practice
    • Field Trip
    • Fundraiser
    • Musical or Art Event
    • Parent Teacher Conference
    • Professional Development
    • PTSA/PTO Meeting
    • Staff Meeting