Main Menu

Explore More

Quicklinks

Counseling

FAQ's

Summer 2020 Updates

  • Hazen School Counselors are on Summer Break from June 22 – August 14. Counselors will return to work on August 17th.
  • New Student Registration for the 20-21 School year will begin when our Registrar returns to the office on August 3. If you would like to start the process of registration now, go the Registration-and-Enrollment  page to submit your registration paperwork. Our registrar will contact you when she returns to the office the week of Aug. 3 for next steps.

How do I get a copy of my transcript?

Students can request a copy of their transcript from Ms. Jasmin Andrews in the counseling office by filling out a Transcript request form. Our online payment system. Former students and graduates may request official transcripts from the RSD page linked

How do I see my counselor?

Students can stop by to meet with their counselor before school, during lunch, or after school and during class with permission from the classroom teacher. If the counselor is unavailable, the student can fill out a Counselor Meeting Request form found in the Counseling/Attendance Lobby. The student will be called down out of class when the counselor is available. 

What should I do if I am struggling with one of my classes and I need help with my homework?

We encourage students to take advantage of our after school HELP session in the Hazen library. Teachers volunteer their time to offer after school homework help for any student needing assistance. HELP sessions are Monday-Thursday from 2:05-3:00pm.

Counseling Staff

Christi Leick 
Students' last names A - E
425-204-4217
christine.leick@rentonschools.us

Maria Muto
Students' last names F - L
425-204-4218
maria.muto@rentonschools.us

Brian Creeley
Students' last names M - Ri
425-204-4276
brian.creeley@rentonschools.us

Heidi Lally
Students’ last names Ro-Z
425-204-4219
heidi.lally@rentonschools.us

Jasmine Andrews
Counseling Secretary/School Records
425-204-4214
Jasmine.andrews@rentonschools.us

Shannon Presley
Registrar
425-204-4207
Shannon.presley@rentonschools.us

Courtney Swearingen
Registrar/Counseling Assistant
425-204-4232
courtney.swearingen@rentonschools.us

 
FAX number for all of the above: 425-204-4220